So Much Basil….

Well, it’s August and I’m in prime harvesting season for basil apparently….I have so much basil that I’m at a loss of what to do with it.  My lone basil plant from last year was extremely successful when it came to propagation.  I put a dent in the bed, though…

wp-1470239534280.jpg

wp-1470239534272.jpg

So far I’ve dried some basil and poured apple cider vinegar over some to make basil vinegar.  I don’t know…we’ll see what happens with that…Pesto, though, is very much in my future.

Leave a Reply

